When

Posted on Updated on

When there is no paper left,
How will I save my stories?
When there is no ink left,
How will I translate my minds eye?
When there is no mike to listen,
How will I share my voice?
When there is no platform,
How will I guide my people?
When there is no you,
Where will I be?
When there is no land,
Where will my legacy live?
When there is no voice,
How will I know of your existence?
When I can no longer feel that heart beat upon the underside of my chest,
How will I feel for you?

Leave a Reply

