Hey Ma

Posted on Updated on

Hey ma, haven’t been around in a long time
Where have ya been? Haven’t seen you in a long while.
You been missin the most important parts of life, just thought I’d fill u in.
I had my 17th birthday a couple weeks ago and I was just hoping you would be able to come.
I don’t want any presents, nothing at all, just want to see your beautiful face.
And I was wondering if you tell dad somethin,
Cuz he’s getting on my last nerves!
Hey ma I cant remember the last time I had a conversation with you,
Cuz every time I had something to say you just couldn’t hear me,
When I wanted your motherly advice, you didn’t give me any.
You weren’t there to hear about my first kiss,
You weren’t there to hear about the first asshole who broke my heart,
You weren’t there when I wanted to ask you, how do I know he’s the one?
Hey ma haven’t been around in a long time,
Been missin you lately.
I just got my fist college acceptance letter, I was excited,
Turned around to tell you, to hug you and squeeze you and… yet again you weren’t there.
Hey ma, I can remember the last time I saw your face,
You just didn’t look the same, maybe its because I’ve never seen you look that way,
With all that make-up that made you look different.
I remember you were laying in a casket… and I went to kiss you but you didn’t respond, you didn’t even flinch.
Hey ma, I was just wondering if you missed me as much as I miss you,
Or if you even care as much as I do,
You know wat? I have a lot of animosity towards you.
I just wanted to tell u…
I just wanted to tell you that I HATE YOU
For not being there every time I needed you
But, I wanted to tell you that I FORGIVE you
Because I know that If you were here and you had the ability to, you would come each and every time I called your name
I also wanted to tell you that I LOVE YOU because you put breath into my body, and you gave me life.
I LOVE YOU because you are a piece of me and you are my world, regardless of what world your in.
~RWN

Leave a Reply

